Whiskey & Wimmen: John Lee Hooker's Finest LP

Whiskey & Wimmen: John Lee Hooker's Finest LP

Regular price$32.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

2017 marks what would have been John Lee Hooker's 100th birthday. As part of a larger, year-long centennial celebration for the legendary bluesman, this new collection features some of Hooker's most celebrated recordings, from the prime of his career. Spanning his time on Vee-Jay, Stax, Riverside and Specialty Records, the collection includes such favorites as "Boom Boom," "Boogie Chillun'" and "Big Legs, Tight Skirt." New liner notes by music journalist Bill Dahl round out the package.


1. "Boom Boom"
2. "Boogie Chillun'"
3. "Dimples"
4. "I'm In The Mood"
5. "I Love You Honey"
6. "Whiskey And Wimmen"
7. "I Need Some Money"
8. "Grinder Man"

1. "I'm Going Upstairs"
2. "Big Legs, Tight Skirt"
3. "No More Doggin'"
4. "No Shoes"
5. "Crawlin' Kingsnake"
6. "Frisco Blues"
7. "It Serves Me Right"
8. "Time Is Marching"

Recently viewed